Switzerland

Last weekend I traveled to Interlaken, Switzerland and absolutely fell in love with this tiny town. First off, all of Switzerland is beyond gorgeous. We flew into the Geneva airport, and took a charter bus from there to Interlaken. I’m really glad we decided to do this because we got to see all different parts of Switzerland aside from Interlaken. Lake Geneva is most definitely a site to see for anyone that makes their way to Switzerland. It is truly beautiful and unlike any lake I have ever seen before. Once we made it to Interlaken, I fell in love with the vibes of this tiny little town. Everyone there was very mellow and relaxed. It was almost as if the people of Switzerland didn’t have a care or worry in the world. They were all friendly, inviting, and fun to be around.

16730221_1406646202713105_7144004300666364539_n

Interlaken has beautiful lakes throughout the town as well. Sitting and staring out at the lake was probably one of the most relaxing and soothing things I have done this entire time I’ve been abroad. I was amazed by how much time I could spend just sitting their and feel completely at ease, not thinking about anything at all. After we spent our morning at the lake, we went to the “Funky Chocolate Factory” for a chocolate making class. I must say, there’s a whole lot more that going into the chocolate making process than I ever thought. I also learned that there are many benefits to eating dark chocolate, so for all you chocolate lovers out there like me, this is good news for us! Unfortunately, if you’re a fan of white chocolate, it just so happens that it is the worst kind of chocolate for you. We got to choose if we wanted to make milk chocolate or dark chocolate, I chose milk, of course. Once we made it, they let us draw designs and decorate the chocolate, so I decided to make it for my mom and friend, Shae back home. Shae had been begging me to send her Swiss chocolate from the moment she found out I was going to Switzerland, so I thought she’d enjoy the nice surprise. Once we were done, we had to let it sit and harden in the fridge for three hours before we could pick it up to eat. I can honestly say this was the best chocolate I’ve ever eaten in my entire life.

img_1571-jpg16996216_1406645006046558_5905633750960018949_n

Skydiving is another thing that has always been a dream of mine. As soon as I decided to go to Switzerland, I chose to make this the place I would skydive for the first time. Think about it, where else could possibly be better than skydiving over the Swiss Alps? A friend of mine did it when she was studying here last year and told me it was one of her best experiences abroad. She is part of the reason I decided to skydive in Switzerland, and I’m so grateful she encouraged me to do it. I can completely relate to her now and say this was my absolute best experience I’ve had abroad. In fact, skydiving in Switzerland was probably the best experience I’ve had thus far in my life.

My advice to anyone visiting Interlaken: GO SKYDIVING, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

skydive083 skydive043

skydive097skydive061

 

One thought on “Switzerland

Leave a Reply

